jump to navigation

T’was the night… December 24, 2006

Posted by 30minutemeandering in Randomeandering.
trackback

…before Christmas and all through the house,

everything was ready even the souse.

The presents were stuffed in the cupboard downstairs,

in the hope that the children don’t stalk them in pairs.

The kids were all restless and under our feet,

it’s my own fault for giving them sweets as a treat.

Feel free to write another verse in the comments, but most of all have a great Christmas and New Year.

Comments»

1. Haleigh Anne - December 27, 2006

I got my present today! Thank you. I love the dolls and the book. I have been thinking about buying that book. I have the Bad Dog version and LOVE it. Also, I have always liked/wanted the Russian nesting dolls and I have never had a set of my own…now, I do. :o) Thank you.

I hope your family had a wonderful Christmas. Have a happy New Year and let me know when you get the package I sent. I think you and your family will like it all.


Leave a Reply

