jump to navigation

Inductions are… November 20, 2006

Posted by 30minutemeandering in Randomeandering.
trackback

…so boring, every one I have ever been to, no matter what job, has too me been pointless.  Everything that you are told and shown could quite easily be said in  a 30 minute  informal get together with a half decent hand out. Instead what do you get, i’ll tell you , a full day of sleep inducing monotony.

The only good thing about today is that it is over and i can now get on with doing the job.

Comments»

1. Mark - November 21, 2006

I have been to many and they are very grim. I can’t stay awake during these induction days.

2. Elf - November 21, 2006

Yawn. I am tired just thinking about it. Guess what I have to go to next Thursday! Yep been in the job 18 months and I get to go to an induction. I went to one not long after I started but no-one else in my area has so we are having a more local one than the one I went to. I only need to go to the jolly in the afternoon though, Going to see the projects that Trust has done including an eco house.

The eco house will be interesting as I must live in the most uneco house there is 😀

3. Justin - November 21, 2006

I had to sit through a two-hour introduction a few months back for a job. The guy almost read the entire employee handbook word-for-word. What he could’ve done was give me the handbook and said, “Read it.” The sad thing is, I ended up quitting the job before my first day. Although, that’s another story entirely.

Just came across your site through Blogtastic.com. I might have to stop by again sometime.

4. Celfyddydau - November 24, 2006

Hey – update on the first week at work please!


Leave a Reply

