jump to navigation

I didn’t… June 25, 2006

Posted by 30minutemeandering in Randomeandering.
trackback

…make it. Yesterday i wondered what you had to do to make it to the top of a top blog list, the one i chose was Blogadvance top blogs which is in my side bar if you want a look, but let me tell you with a blog like mine it's virtually impossible. Anyway all day i was on Blog explosion(also in side bar) battling, surfing and rocketing, and the best i could do was 2nd in the Blogadvance top blog, and i couldn't do it every day i was knackered by the end.

So experiment over i shall return to surfing for blogs i find interesting to read. 

Well done if you are at the top of any lists you have certainly earned it. 

Comments»

1. Dirty Butter - June 27, 2006

I’ve tried to do the same thing, with just about the same strategy. When the BlogAdvance TopList was smaller I actually could keep both of our blogs on the front page most of the time, as long as I was willing to do a lot of surfing every single day. Then the toplist grew, and more and more sites joined that I couldn’t possibly compete against. Oh well, it was fun while it lasted.

I learned a lot from that experience, though. I learned a lot about myself, and what motivates me and where my line is drawn when it comes to time I am willing to put into blogging.

If you decide to try something like this again, how about giving our BLOG VILLAGE TopList a boost of publicity with a post and see how many surfers you can get to vote for you in a week’s time. That’s how I have it set to run for now, while we’re still growing so fast. The new week starts on Wednesday about 4PM Central Daylight Savings Time.

If you do it, I’ll put a post on the Blog Village blog, linking to you to help you out, too!

It would be good publicity for you, and good publicity for our BLOG VILLAGE TopList, too!!

On my way now to vote for you on BOG VILLAGE!

2. 30minutemeandering - June 27, 2006

I shall have another go and i shall promote Blog Village, but it may be a week on wednesday as i need a rest.

3. Dirty Butter - June 27, 2006

Sounds fine to me. Email a little about yourself or your blog that I can use for a promotional post on you for the Blog Village blog, and I’ll be ready to start it whenever you are.


Leave a Reply

