jump to navigation

Raw stock… June 14, 2006

Posted by 30minutemeandering in Bonsai.
trackback

…for bonsai can come from many sources. Probably the best and cheapest source i have found is from your own garden, or rescues from friends or family members gardens. All that is required with these trees is a little time and inspiration. To illustrate have a picture of a Privet i dug out of our old garden before we moved-

I realise to most it just looks nothing like a bonsai but it most definatly has potential.

If you don't believe me check out the history of another Privet bonsai here and hopefully you will see what i mean.

Comments»

1. D Prince - June 14, 2006

I love the Bonsai! We have a beautiful Myrtle and a few Figs.

2. jesse - July 6, 2006

hey i love bonsai… i had a gerden back at my nativ place… now that i live in a city with my room mates, i dont have any space or time to have plants around me…

3. anthony - July 20, 2006

Bonsai is fab! In fact, anything to do with trees I love! I have a tiny tree nursery in my tiny back garden, it’s slowly turning into a mini woodland.
Keep it up.


Leave a Reply

