jump to navigation

Everyone seems to have one… June 4, 2006

Posted by 30minutemeandering in Randomeandering.
trackback

…so here it is, my Da Vinci Code blog.

I really enjoyed the book as a work of fiction it was an excellent read and would make me read more of his work.

As for the fact based undertones, well normally there is no smoke without fire, maybe that is why the Church  is getting there knickers in a knot about the book, but is the faith so weak that a work of fiction threatens it?

Did i mention it was a great piece of writing.

Comments»

1. mandy - June 4, 2006

tell me before I read it, will I like it and should I even bother, my time is at a premium and this could seriously interfere with my crafting/internet use 😀 😀

The wife
xxxx

2. Lisa - June 5, 2006

See the movie if you liked the book. They stuck to the book pretty well. Of course, they had to change things a bit for the movie, but still is very good.

3. Elf - June 6, 2006

I just wonder what the repocussions would have been if it had been a book about a leading figure in another faith?

4. 30minutemeandering - June 6, 2006

I would like to see the movie but i expect i shall have to wait until it arrives on DVD. I don’t really think the book was aimed at discrediting Jesus or God i think its main aim was to acknowledge the missing link which i don’t think would do any harm if adopted in the correct manner however i think this would be highly unlikely to happen.


Leave a Reply

